Cargo Insurance

A good commercial truck insurance policy will always include some type of cargo insurance to cover the goods that truckers are hauling in addition to their vehicles and trailers. Cargo insurance in California is one of the most diverse types of commercial truck insurance, as specialty cargo insurance coverage exists to accommodate the huge fluctuation of cargo value.

California Truck Insurance can provide every type of cargo insurance coverage imaginable. Whether you need a general freight insurance policy to protect fleets of trucks up to a specified dollar amount, or something specific like hazardous materials haulers to cover things like fuel tankers that haul explosive liquids, compressed gas or toxic waste, California Truck Insurance can shop more than 25 partnered insurance providers to find you the best commercial truck insurance rates.

California law sets values of minimum financial responsibility depending on what type of cargo commercial trucks haul, and California Truck Insurance specializes in complying with and exceeding those laws no matter what type of goods your truckers are carrying. California Truck Insurance also offers specialty cargo insurance services like trailer interchange or warehouse legal insurance liability to cover your cargo whether itís in transit with one of your business partners or even stored in your warehouse.

If youíre searching for good quality cargo insurance in California, itís possible you may need some other commercial truck insurance services to round out your full coverage. Contact California Truck Insurance to get free consultation on any of the services we provide and to get a free commercial truck insurance quote on the ones that are most relevant to your trucking business.


Read the latest postings from Royalty Truck Blog

State Coverage

Offering Trucking Insurance Services in the Following States:
  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kentucky
  • North Carolina
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • New Mexico
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington